Lazy Day

27 May

Sunday-May 22nd

 

woke up got breakfast….cleaned my room…bc it looked like a tornado had run through…Organized my belongings bc it looked like I had gotten robbed it was such a mess with everything thrown EVERYWHERE! It was a MESS to say the least! I needed to get work done and I can’t do work with mess and disorganization everywhere?! LIKE FOR REAL

 

My roommate and I decided that we would get stuff done and when we got hungry go grab some food and then head to stuttgart for the day where we would later meet up with my other roommate and another girl that had gone to some horse stable museum thing…I dunno I dont ask questions they love horses and were REALLY excited so good for them! No judgement here!

 

Well outside looks like a storm is a rolling in and but of corse right as we get hungry it storms?! LIKE WTF weather! Hello did you not get the memo? I am VISITING Germany! don’t you realize that you are suppose to be hospitable to me? Storming isn’t polite!

 

but it kinda clears up and me and the rest of the gang are getting grouchy and desperately need food!

 

So we decide to tough it out and walk to get some food….but what of course DONER! lol When in Germany do as the Germans do!

 

On the way there the storm goes away but the sun comes out and we are all dressed for cold rainy-ness and now its 90degrees! like UGH! lol

 

We get to the Doner place and we had the intentions to get some pizza thing that our prof. had told us to try but we couldn’t figure it out so we just went the good ol stand by DONER! lol

 

SO good!

 

We walked back to the hotel and pretty much just did homework and laid around until the other girls came back..

 

The other girls came back and we got ready to go to the near by spa!

 

It was about 4euro…not bad but get this! it had a warm mineral bath and a sport bath and message areas(extra cost) a cafe inside and saunas !!!

 

We went into the locker rooms and the lockers where cool! when we paid at the front desk they gave us a coin we took the coin into the locker room. Then we placed the coin into the locker, locked the locker and the coin had inserted into a bracelet that you wear! like how awesome right? then you walked into the shower area(co-ed) lol oh germans! we showered then walked out to the sport bath (reg swim pool) and in order to get into the warm mineral bath you had to put ur bracelet up to a sensor so it would let you in…The mineral bath was warm and had jets like a hot tub and the best part! had music UNDER the water! so awesome!

 

We stayed in the mineral bath for a while but then had to adventure out! so we took a look around at the different areas and we opened one door to the outside cafe to our surprise was a 60yr old man BUTT NAKED! FULL FRONTAL!!! EXPOSED!!! have I mentioned that we are in Europe? lol yeah we just went back down to the pools and tried to pluck our eyes out! lol jk

 

I swam some laps in the sport pool then went to the mineral bath then to the sauna which no joke i swear was over 300degrees! it was hard to breathe! but then went back to the mineral bath and I got bored so I figured that I should go swim some laps and work up an appetite!

 

So I wait for a lane to open and then I start to swim my laps….Now me being me and being aware of my surroundings I have spotted 2 boys( prolly  18 maybe 20 at the oldest) playing ping pong on the side of the pool just to my right…I mean they have their shirts off and I dont hate it…but they are young and I’m legit trying to get in a workout…

 

I dont think anything of it I’m just workin on my fitness…when I have to stop at the end of the pool to catch my breath I realize that the boys are purposely (or at least it seems like it) hitting their ping pong ball into my lane! haha like really?! so I wait for them to get their ball and swim some more and then when I take my next rest they are at the other end of the pool like they’re going to get into my lane?! Ok for real?! If you wanna talk to me, get my number, make out…I mean whatever you intentions are you need to let me know b/c I’m busy working out here! so GET OUT OF MY WAY! lol

 

I began to swim down there and they moved and then  I left shortly after bc my friends were done with the pool! lol So I guess we will never know what they were doing…but being boys! but its a funny lil story!

 

then we came back showered went to grab some AWESOME ice cream! and then went to bed! Early start for tomorrow!

 

Stay tuned for…..

Monday-23rd Picnic finish up Grundschule

Tuesday-24th STUPID AMERICAN

Wednesday-25th Kogel (bowling)

Thursday-26th Munich/dachou

Friday- 27th Ludwigsburg-Fairytale garden

Saturday-Sommerfest

Leave a comment